India's Largest National Robotics Championship


From its first edition in 2007, the TRICKS championship has grown bigger and bigger every year, inspiring and exciting students all over India. Encouraging originality and invention through competitive learning,TRICKS is an exhilarating event for all involved. At the annual championship held by ThinkLABS, participants design robots that solve challenging problem statements. They collaborate in teams and push their boundaries in taking up the challenge.

TRICKS complements our educational programs, offering an excellent platform for young roboteers, who get an opportunity to meet enthusiasts from other schools across the nation.

TRICKS 2014 will be bigger and better. The theme for the championship is "Mission Rescue".


All the interested teams will have to register themselves online [Registration is FREE and open for all]. After successful registration, teams will be sent with a mail [at the given mail ID], confirming their registration along with unique Team Registration Number. For registration click here.


The championship will be held on 22-23rd November 2014 at Euro School, Airoli, Navi Mumbai.


Teams can register themselves in the following two categories of the championship:

1. Tele Rescuer

    Category: Manual (remote-controlled)

    Eligibility: Any student up to grade 6


2. Auto Rescuer

    Category: Autonomous

    Eligibility: Any student up to grade 10


The detailed problem statements can be downloaded from the Problem Statements tab.

The problem statements for the championship can be downloaded from links below:


Tele Rescuer problem statement Download

Auto Rescuer problem statement Download

TRiCKS 2010-11 saw the rise of two champions who got a chance to visit NASA, USA (Prize sponsored by Kesari Tours' APPLE PIE : Non Classroom Learning Tour)


Winners of TRiCKS 2010-11


Autonomous Category: Safe Rider

1st Prize: Anudruth Manjunath from Delhi Public School, Bengaluru

2nd Prize: Shiv Panjwani, Karl Karbhari and Varun Mehta

3rd Prize:  Mayank Hooda, Ajay Singh and Akhil Kumar from O.P. Jindal School, Haryana


ManualCategory: Green Dream

1st Prize: Anjal Parikh

2nd Prize: Prem Zaveri

3rd Prize: Rohit Goyal

Special categories winners were:

Best Presentation (Autonomous Category): Rithwik Sanyal and Ananda Sangli
Best Design (Autonomous Category): Hemin Joshi, Kush Goliya and Rohit Kasbekar
Best Concept (Autonomous Category): Jay Gadre
Best Presentation (Manual Category): Anoop Sonar and Disha Date
Best Design (Manual Category): Ananda Sangli, Vishnu Sangli and Rithwik Sathyan
Best Concept (Manual Category): Anjal Parikh


Winners of TRiCKS2009

Autonomous Category
1st Position:- Jay Gadre (Jamnabai Narsee )
2nd Position:- Arnav Tariwala, Yash Savani, Soham Sankaran (Jamnabai Narsee)
Manual Category
1st Position:- Sandesh Manik ( Kendra Vidhalaya, IIT )
2nd Position:- Anish Bhurke, Omkar Janksalkar ( Varthak Polytechnique )


Winners of TRiCKS 2008

1st Prize: Jay Gadre (Class 7) and Soham Bhatnagar (Class 7), Jamnabai Narse school
2nd Prize: Merwyl Vaz (Class 12), Thakur college
3rd Prize: Gaurav Parida (Class 9), Gokuldham high school

Best Algorithm: Deep Shah (FYJC), Sohrab Mistri (FYJC), G. N. Khalsa and Chandni Pradhan (FYJC), D G Ruparel

Most Aesthetic Robot:
Best Design: Anchit Navelkar (Class 9) and Prithvi Hegde (Class 9), Lokhandwala foundation school

Most Indigenous Design: Saket Vishwasrao (FYJC), Patkar college


Winners of TRiCKS 2007

1st Prize: Vishesh Bhojani
2nd Prize: Viraj Malkar,
3rd Prize: Gopalkrishna Narayan Prabhu

image title
  • Img01
  • Img01
  • Img01
  • Img01

TRiCKS 2012 winners were:



Tricks Winner-Automars : Anoop Sandip Sonar, Wisdom Hign international School, Nashik

1st Runner Up : Karan Ajay Sheth, Yashodham High School

2nd Runner up : Ghachi Arzina, Zenith School, Baroda

Best Presentation : Keshav Krishna Murti, Indus World School

Best Design : Shounak Joshi, Wisdom High

Best Alogrithm : Shounak Joshi, Wisdom High

Best Partner School : Zenith, Baroda




Tricks Winner-Telemars : Fathima Shana, Aura Edify Global School, Kerala

1st Runner Up : A N Arvinth, Helix Open School, Chennai

2nd Runner Up : Risa Samanta, Kids Techie Club (St.Paul's Mumbai)

Best Presentation : Risa Samanta, Kids Techie Club (St.Paul's Mumbai)

Best Design : Vishnu Sangli, NPS, Bangalore

Best Pick n Place : Piyush Sonawane, Wisdom High School, Nashik

Best Partner School : DPS, Raigargh


"After attending the roboics workshop with, my son is very much charged up and is day in day out busy with all the activities around the ROBOTS."

-Bhadresh Shah (Father of Rhythm Shah, Swami Vivekanand International School)

Copyright © 2013 ThinkLABS Technosolutions Pvt. Ltd.